The 2015 Moab Photography Symposium

MPSI am thrilled to announce that I’ve been invited to present and teach at the 2015 Moab Photography Symposium! This year’s schedule also includes presentations from Charles CramerGuy TalChuck KimmerleBruce Hucko, and Colleen Miniuk-Sperry (all friends, all wonderful artists). Two-hour breakout sessions and afternoon field workshops are also offered by each presenter.

I attended my first digital printing workshop with Charles Cramer way back in 2002. I would have never believed that thirteen years later I would be presenting and teaching in the same forum as Charlie! I first met and camped with Symposium director Bruce Hucko in October 2014 in Utah’s Grand Staircase-Escalante. Bruce saw a kindred (and perhaps slightly crazy) spirit with my unabashed enthusiasm for tequila and wildlands (not necessarily in that order). As with where all other good things in life happen, around the campfire (not proverbial) I was asked to present. The Symposium will be a thrill for me both as presenter and attendee.

Find inspiration, fresh ideas, and new friends at the 12th annual Moab Photography Symposium this April 30-May 3! This popular event fills fast and sells out quickly. As of this moment, there are only six slots remaining (four on Friday, two on Saturday) for my half-day Field Sessions. I hope you will join us in Moab this spring for an extraordinary event! Learn More Now

You are visiting the blog of fine art landscape photographer Michael E. Gordon. For additional photos and information, please visit his official website. You can also find Michael on FacebookGoogle+, and  Twitter.

Leave a Reply

