Upcoming Exhibitions

Beverly Hills Art ShowI’ll be exhibiting my work  in three locations over the next month. First up is the Beverly Hills Art Show – this weekend – October 20-21. This wonderful show takes place on Santa Monica Boulevard in the heart of Beverly Hills, between Rodeo Drive and Rexford Drive. I’ll be present both days from 10am to 5pm and would love to meet you and show you my work. This show is FREE! More information can be found here.

One week later you’ll find me exhibiting at Art Under the Umbrellas in Old Town La Quinta in the Coachella Valley, east of Palm Springs. This is a one-day show – Saturday, October 27 only – and I’ll be present and showing my work from 10am to 4pm. Find out more about this show and its location here. This show is FREE!

My last public exhibit of 2012 takes place November 10-11, 2012 at the Rancho Mirage Art Affaire, in Rancho Mirage, California (east of Palm Springs). This affaire is FREE, and more information can be found here.

I hope to see you in Beverly Hills or the Coachella Valley!

You are visiting the blog of fine art landscape photographer Michael E. Gordon. For additional photos and information, please visit his official website. You can also find Michael on TwitterFacebook, and Google+.

4 thoughts on “Upcoming Exhibitions

  1. Congrats on all the great shows, Michael. Are these essentially annual art fairs or shows that you pay and fill out an entry to participate in, or are any of them by invitation only? Are these what you’ve found over time to be the best shows around Southern California?

    • Hi David: Although the Beverly Hills Art Show is Spring and Fall, the other festivals I participate in are once per year. I exhibit only in *juried* California fine art festivals – not craft shows – and target those where I believe my work is likely to do well. They all have associated fees and commissions. I show mostly in well-to-do communities since middle-class purchases of art have mostly disappeared. These ‘finer’ art festivals by no means guarantee success or sales, and as always, YMMV…

Leave a comment