Recent Publications – The Wilderness Society

In mid-2010, I was contracted by The Wilderness Society (TWS) to photograph for their San Gabriel Mountains Forever campaign (discussed in my Aug 2010 blog post). It was a stimulating and challenging assignment which gave me the opportunity to discover ever more intimately the San Gabriel Mountains that have formed the mountainous backdrop of my lifetime here in the metropolis of Los Angeles. My work on this campaign provided the opportunity to have my photographs used as fuel for protecting this important human and biological resource. I recently received copies of the beautiful multi-page San Gabriel Mountains Forever brochure (printed with soy inks on recycled and ancient-forest-friendly paper); it’s a pleasure and honor to see it filled with my photographs (cover images and interior). My photographs from this campaign have since appeared in Los Angeles-area newspapers, the San Gabriel Mountains Forever website, and other TWS publications. I give great thanks to Annette Kondo at TWS for choosing my work to help preserve and protect the beautiful and rugged San Gabriel Mountains. See the rest of my campaign photographs on my Flickr site.

A few months back, The Wilderness Society released their 2010 Annual Report. It’s a great pleasure to have one of my photographs from the San Gabriel Mountains Forever campaign published full-page in this Annual Report!

Thank you Annette and The Wilderness Society!

You are visiting the blog of fine art landscape photographer Michael E. Gordon. For additional photos and information, please visit his official website.

Leave a Reply

