The Beauty of Wild Places

Spring ThawOn Wednesday, September 9, 2009, I will present The Beauty of Wild Places to the West L.A. group of the Sierra Club (non-members welcome!). I’ll be showing my fine art photographs from and discuss the character and features of my favorite wild places in California and beyond. I’ll also be unveiling a new body of work that evening, The Joshua Tree, and David Lamfrom, the California Desert Field Representative of the National Parks Conservation Association, will join me to discuss the threats facing this iconic tree. There is NO charge for admission, and non-Sierra Club members are more than welcome. I hope you’ll join me for a fun evening!

This event will take place at Culver City Veterans Memorial Auditorium, 4117 Overland Blvd., Culver City, CA. Please call (310) 837-5269 for more information. I hope to see you there!

You are visiting the blog of fine art photographer Michael E. Gordon. For additional photos and information, please visit his official website.

2 thoughts on “The Beauty of Wild Places

Leave a Reply

